End Of A Bookish Month || July Wrap-Up.

Hi people, how are you all doing??? Is life okay??? I am so excited about this post. It’s been a long since I last did this. I don’t know what I want to do ahead but I would love to get some ideas and get tagged in book Tags and any kind of bookish content as I am on a creative content block. So please do tag me, advice on what to write and now let’s start, shall we???

See I just want people to know 1 thing. This is my blog and I don’t want to change my writing style or my blog format to make it look more professional. Let me inform everyone that this blog is just like my diary. It’s my home. Writing and reading are my hobbies and I do want to turn them into a profession but I can’t sacrifice my satisfaction for that. Please don’t email me that my blog looks childish or has too many private posts. It’s my blog, if you don’t like it…unfollow me. Thank you.

1. The Night And The Land by Matt Spencer.

Stars: ⭐⭐⭐⭐🌟.

This book had me blown away. It is basically a fantasy novel that has gory elements and a great concept. I enjoyed this book so so much that I talked to the author and got the other two books in this trilogy. The review of them will be out soon. You can check out the review of this book here.


2. Autobiography Of Death by Kim Hyesoon.

Stars: ⭐⭐⭐⭐🌟.

I have a book club named Buddy-TOB Reading Project that I started with a BTOB fandom as BTOB is a K-pop band and I am loving their songs a lot. In this book club, we read Korean Literature every month and explore Korea. In July we read this book and this Sunday we finished discussing it. This book was so liked by people that it also became a July read in my Omnilegent Book Club and its discussion was also today. The review of this book will be out in the next few days so keep your eyes open👀.


3. The Asylum by Madeleine Roux.

Stars: ⭐⭐⭐⭐🌟.

This book was the horror read of the month of my Omnilegent Book Club. I selected this book as I wanted to read it for a long time. I remember making a post where I talked about the series I want to read and this book’s series was one of them. I had a lot of fun reading it and I will be writing the review this month after we discuss this book on 21st August as I want to know other people’s points of view too but this book was a 5 star read for me. My few friends and I are even reading the whole series together so I will be reviewing the whole of it…Inshaallah.


4. Your Soul Is A River by Nikita Gill.

Stars: ⭐⭐⭐⭐🌟.

I read this book to get out of a slump that I entered while trying to read A Song of Achilles, I don’t mean to blame the book but too much Greek stuff had me confused and that pushed me in it. My friend Nupur || Fluttering Pages suggested this poetry book to me to help me relax and enjoy my slump while being a little productive too and it was a great read for me. I thoroughly enjoyed it and somehow it also helped me get out of the slump a bit.


5. The Blue Umbrella by Ruskin Bond.

Stars: ⭐⭐⭐⭐🌟.

This book was suggested to me by a lot of my friends. During the slump everyone in my book club was like read this book it’s very nice and it truly was so nice. It was simple yet beautifully written. The delicacy in the book was shown so perfectly while also giving you a moral lesson. The review of this book will be out soon too 🙈.


6. Cocktail by Antara Sarkar.

Stars: ⭐⭐⭐⭐.

I read this book and I liked it. The stories were so different and nice. I loved the writing too. I read this book a little late as I was going through some personal losses but the author was nice enough to understand my situation. The review of this book is out already so you can check out the review here.


7. Dare To Live by Himanshu Bhatia.

Stars: ⭐⭐⭐⭐.

This book was nice. It was about the corporate world and the way it tortures people and especially during Covid-19 times it has got way worse. I generally liked the book but I am still thinking about whether I should review it here or not. I will still think as I am not much interested in reviewing it here thanks to my laziness😂.


8. I’ll Wait by Nitya Dalmiya.

Stars: ⭐⭐⭐⭐.

I read this book about 2 weeks ago and I enjoyed it. It was a Contemporary Romance that talked about society and how they oppress women and their dreams. This book is written by a 16-year-old and she wrote it very nicely. I reviewed this book on 25th July and you can check my review on this book here.


9. The Trail Of The Beast by Matt Spencer.

Stars: ⭐⭐⭐⭐✨.

This is the second book of The Night And The Land Trilogy and when I loved the first book. This is the book I started reading as soon as I received it. I liked this book but I don’t know I am still trying to digest the awesomeness of this book and I can’t believe it was this nice. I will put the review out of this book this month so sit at the edge of your seat.


10. Bulleh Shah; A Selection by Bulleh Shah & Translated by Taufiq Rafat.

Stars: ⭐⭐⭐⭐.


So I read this poetry by Bulleh Shah to celebrate Pakistan and India’s independence day that come on 14th and 15th August respectively. The poems have such a nice flair even though they are translated. The review of this book will ALSO be out soon😂😂.

~Posts I published this month:

Blood Runs Cold || Book Review.

The Odyssey Effect || Book Review.

The Night & The Land || Book Review.

Cocktail || Book Review.

Horrid Henry || Book Review.

Bookish Wednesday || It’s Reading Time (13).

Celebrations || Exams Ober (Memes Flair).

And Then There Were None || Book Review ~ 88 Classics Challenge (15).

In Search Of Lost Home || Book Review.

I’ll Wait || Book Reviewhere..

Tremors Of Love || Book Review.

Kpop || Boredom Memes.

~Wrapping It Up;

So to wrap up, I read 10 books that add up to 2464 pages in July. I enjoyed almost all the books. I read a lot and also ended up in a slump but my friends got me out of it. The book clubs are going well and this month we have some new books that I will talk about in my next post. For now let me say goodbye as I am super tired.

Goodbye, people!!!!! Sayonara!!!!!! 🙋🏻‍♀️🙋🏻‍♀️

And hope you all are safe and sound. Take care and see you soon, until then…

Follow My Blog On:

Instagram || Goodreads || Pinterest || My Blog || Twitter.

Signing Out_X.

6 responses to “End Of A Bookish Month || July Wrap-Up.”

  1. I just read my first Madeleine Roux book and now I’m seeing them everywhere! Nice wrap up (:

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have had Madeleine Roux in my TBR forever. Which book did you read???

      Like

  2. Keep your blog how you like it, Suzan. It is not up to anyone to say that you should change it. We blog for ourselves first, and people should respect that.
    Best wishes, Pete. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Pete. I have been getting random emails from people to change my blogging style as it’s too babyish and I don’t like that at all😔. I am glad you support me 😊.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Your blog is your blog, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah but some people just don’t get 🤧🤧.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment