A CHRISTMAS CAROL~ (BOOK REVIEW).

Reading a book is a beautiful experience. Rewinding the childhood days while reading this book written by The Great Charles Dickens is a mesmerizing experience. This novel takes me back to my old days when the Christmas spirits were high in my family.

As I elaborated in my last blog that I will be doing classic novels challenge this time. So here I present a new novel that is part of my classic challenge:

A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens is one of the best Christmas stories in the whole world. The worldwide best selling story with many awards and honours.

About Author:

Charles Dickens was an English writer and social critic. During his lifetime, his works enjoyed unprecedented popularity. He is now considered a literary genius because he created some of the world’s best-known fictional characters and is regarded as the greatest novelist of the Victorian era. His novels and short stories enjoy lasting popularity. Dickens was born on February 7, 1812  in Portsmouth, on the southern coast of England. His father, John Dickens, was a naval clerk who dreamed of becoming rich and his mother, Elizabeth Barrow, aspired to be a teacher and school director.

After his father’s imprisonment, Charles Dickens left school to work in a factory. Despite his lack of formal education, he edited a weekly journal for 20 years, wrote 15 novels, five novellas, hundreds of short stories and non-fiction articles, lectured and performed extensively, was an indefatigable letter writer, and campaigned vigorously for children’s rights, education, and other social reforms.Charles Dickens died on June 9, 1870 of a stroke. He was buried in Poet’s Corner at Westminster Abbey. Thousands of mourners came to pay their respects at the grave and throw in flowers.

Summary:

A Christmas Carol is a story of a nasty and cruel man that hates Christmas and people. On the eve of christmas after his demised partner comes to meet him in a terrible state and informs him that he will be visited by three ghosts. His life changes that night when he goes on three different trips. The trips he takes and the way it changes his life is how the rest of the story unfolds.

Review:

I give this novel 4.5/5 stars.

The story is a true classic and worth reading. It has different elements. It is funny and teaches us a very good lesson. It brings back childhood Christmas memories and those that have never celebrated Christmas will experience the joy and happiness spread through that festival directly and indirectly. I loved reading this book and I always love reading any book that surrounds Christmas.

This is a book you must try and also encourage others to read.

Keep Reading and Encourage others to read.

That’s it for today. See you soon with new and exciting reviews and many more bookish posts.

Signing Out_X.

8 responses to “A CHRISTMAS CAROL~ (BOOK REVIEW).”

  1. Hi there Your method of explaining all in this article is really fastidious, every one be capable of simply know it, many thanks

    Like

  2. I recently came across your site and have been scaning along. I thought I could leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed scaning what you all have to say…

    Like

  3. Hey! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to check it out. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Excellent blog and brilliant design and style.

    Like

  4. I am impressed with this web site , rattling I am a fan .

    Like

  5. Perhaps you should also a put a forum site on your blog to increase reader interaction.;:”:.

    Like

  6. It’s best to participate in a contest for among the best blogs on the web. I’ll suggest this website!

    Like

  7. I truly appreciate this post. I?ve been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thank you again

    Like

Leave a comment