Bookish Friday || It’s Reading Time!!! (13).

Hello people. How are you??? How is your new year going??? So I still have a few days to post another book marathon post, I thought I should tell you all about my current and past reads. I am dying to read more books this year and I am trying to explore different genres and also trying to expand my blog. Oh, damn!!! I am tired of this year already 😂😂😂and we are just 3 days into it but let’s stop this nonsense and start this post, shall we???

I have had a terrific December if I talk about reading and I also read 78 books last year. So this year I want to read more, I have a goal of 110 books this year…I don’t know if I can finish it but at least I can try. I am so happy that I feel like flying and on this happy note, let’s start this post. Come along, people.

•What Did I Read???

I’d rather not talk about what I read last year as I want to forget that year and I will be having their reviews in the book marathon so you can see them there as a surprise for you. 2020 was a disaster😣😣.

•What Am I Reading???

The Rise Of The Club Of Central Tendency by Anandajit Goswami.

I got this book from Kharidobecho, a site that promotes new authors and gives reviewers their books to review and pay them incentives to give an honest review. I got engaged in this site through Instagram. I have just started it. I read this book’s first page and am still reading it. Will finish it soon as it’s only 91 pages. So let’s see how it is.

The Da Vinci Code By Dan Brown.

I have been trying to read this book for so long but I never have time for it. I always wanted to read this book so I will try and read this book this week. I am 100 pages into it and I am already loving it and I can’t wait to know the ending……..ahhhhhhhhh……I need to read it now but it’s 2:55 am, will read it tomorrow😏😏.

•What I Will Be Reading In The Near Future???

Ghanshyam Shastri by Saras Azad.

So a few days back, I got contacted by Bookscapes, a marketing company who told me to review this book for them and I said yes. This book is quite intriguing and the best part is that it’s a mystery novel based on my hometown so I am super excited about it. This is a debut author’s book and I will be reading this in the next few days/weeks😂😂. I am unpredictable!!!!!

Queen To Ashes (Black Dawn Series) by Mallory McCartney.

So this book is a sequel to Heir of Lies novel that I read a few days back. The review will be out in the book marathon and that means in a few days. I really liked the first novel and I was given this book for a book tour by Empire Book Tours. I can’t wait to read this book as it is really interesting. It’s a short read so super excited!!!

My Book Marathon’s Second Review will be out tomorrow so keep your eyes open.

So that’s it for today people. I know I didn’t talk about my 2020 last reads but I would like to forget 2020 as it did nothing but give us pain and suffering. I am glad we are in 2021. Last year was so exhausting. The new strain virus is spreading in my city too and it’s getting really dangerous to step out but I hope we all stay safe and healthy. Please stay at home, for the sake of your family. I will be back again with a review so until then…

Follow My Blog On:

Instagram || Goodreads || Pinterest || My Blog || Twitter.

Signing Out_X.

Thank you for your valuable time. Stay Safe🤗🤗💖.

18 responses to “Bookish Friday || It’s Reading Time!!! (13).”

  1. Sadly, I am reading nothing at all, except blog posts. We are going into another National Lockdown soon, and the new variant of the virus is raging. Stay safe, dear Suszan. You are th future, and I suspect I will soon be the past.
    Best wishes, Pete. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You should start reading that will help you divert your mind, dear Pete, and don’t say you will be the past soon. You are the wisdom provider of the future generation and you will stay for a long time. It’s a hard period but still worth the wait to have a nice and secure morning. That day will come soon and we all will see it together🤗🤗💖.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks for your words of encouragement, dear Suzan. xx

        Liked by 1 person

        1. You deserve it pete🤗🤗💖

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Reading love ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Quite a selection of books you have in your pile

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Abhigyan🤗🤗💖

      Like

  4. Thank you Abhigyan🤗🤗💖

    Like

  5. Happy reading!! Great collection!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Such a great collectio of books! Wow🤩

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much 🤗🤗💖.

      Like

  7. I am yet to read Dan Brown’s books.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You should try them…they are so fun!!!

      Like

  8. Great collection

    Like

Leave a comment